Hoping for some feedback

Hi everyone, I’m a freelance designer of about 10 years and only in the last few months have decided to really take it seriously, so I’ve been practicing and looking for critiques. Here are a few things I’ve done recently for a few different situations.

Bumper Sticker Design

Logo Design for Printing Purposes!

Music Software Logo

Are these real jobs?
Using the transparency overlay you’ve used on the “printer” logo is a no-go just on technical reasons.

I wouldn’t even call a printer with that logo.

2 Likes

No, just ideas and practice items, except for the bumper sticker. Thanks, I’ll keep the transparency layering feedback in mind.

1. The dissecting humor piece is entertaining. Though i’m not sure it’s quite so practical for a bumper sticker. I can imagine anyone reading that from one vehicle to the next.

2. You’re lucky Print Driver went easy on you with the printer logo.

3. The stroke applied to your “tune mouse” logo has all but filled in the space in the typeface. Either increase the stroke thickness to that it fills entirely (not recommended) or applied your stroke to the outside of the typeface rather than the center or interior.

Excellent, thanks for the feedback! The printer one is very easily one of the weaker pieces I’ve done recently, but that’s why I’m here, to learn and become a better designer. Yeah a few people I’ve shown the Dissecting Humor have told me they think there may be too much text.

Good for you for asking. :slight_smile:

Readability… it’s best if viewers can read and comprehend something quickly and easily.

Contrast helps with that. Your printer pride piece is completely middle tones, and probably wouldn’t print out very well.

I too like the bumper sticker, but not as a bumper sticker. It’s too complicated to read fast, and the “Humor” is not readable. It would work on a humor website though.