I'm Sonny

What’s up y’all? I’m Sonny.

I’m a freelance graphic designer. I picked up designing from Youtube mainly. Learning Photoshop and Illustrator. Then, I got into video editing as well. At first, I used Sony Vegas, now I switched to Premiere Pro. It is a fun skill to have. When I go travel, I would record the video and turn them into those fancy travel videos you would usually find on Youtube as well.

I have a day job and it pretty much stretches me into all other aspects of content creation and digital marketing. I do copy for the social media posts. Then, I also create landing pages for the website. Since, I’m doing digital marketing, SEO is also a huge part of it. So, I write articles to help rank for specific keywords. Oh boy, I’m doing more than just a designer now eh.

Before I knew it, I am like an in-house digital agency guy. Anything you would hire a digital marketing agency to do for you, I can pretty much cover all of that.

I tried to look for freelance graphic designer in my area to see how they’re doing. Trying to pick up a thing or two from them by assessing their online presence. But, all that I found is just agencies. Those that I manage to find are just on Google maps but they’re not that visible. So, I created a website for my freelance design thingy.

So, yeah. That’s pretty much about me. Nice to be here in this community.

1 Like

Glad to meet you Sonny :slight_smile:

Welcome Aboard … officially :wink:

1 Like

Welcome to the forum Sonny. I’m glad you’re here.

I’m curious how you think Vegas compares to Premiere. I used to manage several videographers (I’m don’t do video myself). The Windows guys swore by Vegas for some reason, but the Mac guys were all using Premiere Pro, so I never got a good comparison from someone who had used both.

1 Like

Hi Just-B,