Intro for onalaniglerhold

Hello! :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:
Feels great to be here too. I have been working as a freelancer for 6 years and I`d like to share my story with those who are just starting. I am engaged in rendering logos and website design.
In two years, having only a couple of logos in my portfolio, I managed to get into the top ratings of logo creators and website designers on the best English-speaking freelance sites.
At the beginning of my way, I was afraid for a long time to change office work to freelance, as it is not easy to build a relationship with a client when there is no company name and colleagues behind who will help in case something went wrong.
The trigger for me was another “project closing” on which my colleagues and I worked 13 hours a day for 2 weeks.
This time was enough for me to catch one of the strongest emotional burnouts in my life. I needed a vacation to recover.
From that moment on, I finally decided for myself that I want to work exclusively for myself.
I spent my vacation with my loved ones, sign up on the platforms, and then something fantastic happened - I received my first order on the same day.
Although newbies can “chase” the first client for weeks. And I didn’t have a normal portfolio - only two logos. I had to do a logo for a private cake-making business.
The budget immediately beat off the purchase of a Pro account.
The customer made an advance payment and I, full of enthusiasm, coped with it in a fairly short period of time.
I sent it to him, and immediately in good quality. He said: “Very good, tomorrow I will approve with the management and dump the money.”
I have been waiting for the fourth year.
I was completely inexperienced then and did not even think that a person could deceive me, and the original should not be sent without final payment.