Life Balance Calendar

Hi all,

I’m a graphic design student and I am seeking your advice and feedback regarding one of my projects.

Life Balance Calendar:

As a starting point for creating balance, happiness and success in your life, Life Balance Calendar is the perfect tool to begin your journey. Using this tool, you will be able to reflect and understand the patterns of your daily lifestyle.

The idea is to fill each empty month bottle every single day with colored sand according to how the day was spent. Each sand color represents a certain area in life (ex: Health/Fitness, Family, Career, Personal Growth & Fun). At the end of each month, you get a visualisation of how balanced your life is.

Behance Link

Thanks a lot :smiley:

Is there a color representing how much time you spent filling the bottle?
:slight_smile:

1 Like

:joy::joy::joy: I didn’t think of that :thinking:

But seriously it is very easy and it doesn’t take more than 2 minutes if you fill the bottle day by day so it shouldn’t be time consuming at all :see_no_evil:

Very nice work. I like the pattern that’s printed on the box and collateral to suggest the strata of the bottle, I like the simple black ink on the craft stock, overall handmade / crafty feel should appeal to younger adults who I guess you’d target with something like this. From a practicality point of view, the bottles could be used across multiple years if you don’t list the day next to the day, and you’ll probably need a lot more sand for career / education than any other sand color. But overall, great job on a student project.

It’s working on this older adult too :wink: I’m loving it :heart::heart:

1 Like

Thank you so much, I really appreciate your feedback :smiley:

For the sand problem, I was thinking of making extra sand packed in a craft paper pouch

1 Like

thank uuuu so much :blush::blush::blush: I’m glad u like it :see_no_evil:

1 Like