Logo advice and suggestions would be greatly appreciated

Hi all.

I am trying to work with these shapes to represent the initials AOD. I have spent hours playing around with the shapes over the past few days and am actually reaching a point of brain exhaustion. Its a bit of a handmade twist on bauhaus, with softened colours (forbidden combination?!)

Any thoughts on this logo, or how I could reposition the shapes, would be appreciated. I am a student, so the critique would be helpful as I study online. but I am quite determined to work with these shapes and am just tiring my brain out trying to work them! I tried working with the golden ratio and it didn’t work out (wasted a good 2 hours on that) I have spent DAYS repositioning the shapes to try and get them to look balanced. Does it work? Or do you have any suggestions for a different layout or approach?

I also am aware that the D needs to be rotated up slightly to be balanced, or the circle needs to be larger.

Thank you - any thoughts GREATLY appreciated.

Side note: I may switch up the colours so they are not hugely significant yet.

The starting concept of using raster watercolor images as logo elements is not a good one. I’d start over, there.

We had a brief discussion of this in another thread here:
https://www.graphicdesignforum.com/t/is-a-watercolour-logo-a-good-idea

Production costs are higher and resolution issues abound, unless there are two versions available. A raster and a vector.

1 Like

It’s quite easy, actually. Start your original art to cover the largest applicable area, say the side of a building, and work your way backward. That will be a coupe of gazillion gigs, but, hey, your raster resolution will be safe.