Logo design

Hi I have been putting some logo design ideas, I am new at design so I need some feedback and opinions. I am creating a logo for my brother, he is a personal trainer, so if you could vote for the logo you think is the best and give some constuctive critique. Thanks,

The success of a logo is only partially determined by looks and being clever.

I’m picking up that he goes by the name Pedja the Coach, and you’re trying to make an a logo using the initials PTC and some barbells, right?

The trouble with trying to merge initials and images into a clever combination is that, more often than not, it compromises the visual integrity of both the image and the letterforms into unnatural, forced shapes that really just don’t work very well. Sometimes magic happens and it all comes together into something really nice, but typically not.

If the name is Pedja the Coach, using just the initials doesn’t convey what the initials stand for, unless he want’s to shorten his branding to just PTC.

If it were me, I’d likely just write out Pedja the Coach in a simple, solid, beefy typeface, then create a nice, simple logo from the weights without trying to merge them with the initials or the name. Coming up with something clever is nice, but it’s not essential. The main goal is to clearly convey the name, make it visually attractive and appropriate for a trainer, use type and imagery that suggests stability and professionalism, and do all this while making it memorable.

2 Likes

It looks like you’re jumping right into design without drawing or sketching ideas out.
The best idea is 3 and 8, but that isn’t saying you should use them.

I’d almost go with further developing #4 or #5 but with the barbell under the name, and keep it shorter in width than the name, like a decorative element underline.

1 Like

Thanks a lot for the advice. What do you thik about this solution?Untitled

Either the barbell or the line is extraneous. Lose one.