Logo redesign – a blogging attempt

I recently redesigned my logo as the old one was quite useless but established for a very long time. This is my first attempt at blogging, so if you want to give it a try I’d love to hear from you how/if you like it. Suggestions for improvement are as always very welcome! To the Maschina Blog

What’s graphic engineering?

I had to look it up as well and I found this definition: “Graphic engineers use computer-aided design and imaging software to create digital sketches of models and plans.”

From this I gather it seems to be similar to technical drawing, but I could be incorrect.

As far as the logo goes, I think it is fine and serves its purpose. I cannot really offer more advice, because I really do no understand your business.

I’d also consider consolidating your navigation items to be Home, Projects, About, and Contact. I suggest this because to me that’s the top most important elements of your page. Having a Facebook page be the second or first in the drop-down menu doesn’t make sense, since you’re not explaining what the project is first.

I know you’ve came here just to discuss the logo, but it’s difficult to critique the logo when I do not have a clear picture of your business as a whole.

Sounds like drafting.

It’s a bit hard to give feedback on the logo, because like others, I don’t understand the business. It looks quite mechanical, so I guess that’s in line with the subject matter. Not a fan of the font for the Maschina Graphic Engineering text, as it’s too fussy looking especially when it’s stacked. Also, I don’t get why the ‘G’ has an arrow in it. Other than that’s it’s quite striking which is a plus.

1 Like