Looking For Critiques For My Project

Skill Level: Student (Self-Taught)
Aims: From a professional viewpoint, I would like to ask for your opinions and critiques on my latest project (Branding/Identity Design and UI/UX Design)
Link: https://www.behance.net/gallery/101493249/HYPERBiTS

Hello everyone,

Some time ago, I created a topic asking for your opinion on my portfolio in general. However, after taking a small step back and looking at it again, I found that the projects posted on my portfolio were lacking and do not fully reflect my capabilities. As a student who’s looking to apply for a job as a professional graphic designer, I thought it was necessary to present future employers with a project which could fully display my potential. As a result, I took some time to create this latest concept project.

I’m creating this topic in hope that the members here could provide me with your critiques on the project itself, and on points where I could further improve to grow and work as a professional graphic designer in the future. You can find the link to the project attached on the top of the topic.

Thank you for your time and efforts! :smiley:

This says it’s a redesign. You would have to show the original to determine if your work is appropriate.

I print. You don’t have Pantone specifications (or another similar standard ie Toyo) in your style guide. CMYK, RGB, and Hex aren’t standard for the print industry if you want consistent color.

As for the rest of it, I’ll let others comment.

The shadows on your 3D rendition of the logo are so dark they’re interfering with legibility. I’d definitely lighten them up.

A bigger issue is my reservation about the presentation of the project overwhelming what you’re intending to highlight. I’m having trouble deciding what the point might be — the work you’re trying to show or the elaborate presentation of that work.