Love is the answer - Poster Critique

Hello everybody,

I’d like to get some feedback on my work.

• Concept : poster design (that can translate to other products mugs, t-shirts, etc).
  • Purpose or Goal : Convey “love is the answer” concept.
  • Format : Print.
  • Audience : Visual thinkers, like clean, pared down design style.
  • Your Experience Level : Self-taught beginner.
  • Nature of Job: Self-directed project for selling directly to customers via Etsy and via Products On Demand websites.

I’m interested if the concept of “Love is the answer” is coming through? If anything is missing or is redundant. General feedback. Would you buy a poster to hang or a t-shirt to wear, if not, why not? :slight_smile:

Thank you.
Dasha

Love is the answer - Design Critique

Considering I’m aware that it’s Pride Month, I took a totally different read on your graphic at first glance.
It’s cute.
I wouldn’t wear it (gray haired old man here so not your demographic)
The heart shape bothers me a lot. It’s not drawn the way one expects a heart to be drawn. This may be on purpose? It also looks clipped on the right side, but that might just be pixel error.
On the speech bubbles, I’m not a fan of reversing the direction of the light source. It’s a conflicting look, and you don’t want to imply conflict.

Oh, and thanks for filling in the background info!

2 Likes

I keep getting the “Love Is the Question” vibe. Perhaps replacing the question marks with a single exclamation mark gives a more empathetic statement.

What @PrintDriver said about the background info.

Or restacking the art so the questions come first?

1 Like

Thanks for providing some context.

Have you considered adding a font to more clearly articulate what the question/answer is?
I don’t understand the correlation between someone asking a question and a heart is the response.
Had I not read the brief, the message wouldn’t be clear for me, but the graphic isnt communicating strong enough.