Ministershub logo critique

First of all I’m new in this field, I’m not expecting any positive feedback thus I’m hoping that you could enlighten me of my mistakes and maybe a little tips to make this logo a lot better. Thank you so much everyone!

The site is about christian songs, accompaniment, lyrics, and piano sheet music.

My idea for the logo is to make it look somehow a church and at the same time a praying hand.

I like the praying hand idea, but the corners are too sharp and for me it looks like Sauron’s Eye :x which is kind of Ironic for a Christian community…
I would round those corners, and try to include the musical aspect into it. Maybe with negative space.
It looks too corporate in my opinion, maybe a thiner, more organic font would improve the idea of community.

I saw the praying hands right away. After that, it looked more like a nib of a fountain pen to me. I see the church now that you point it out, but that didn’t jump out at me.

I don’t care for the gradient from red to pink (or dark pink to light pink).

There is a disconnect between the icon and the type. They aren’t working to gather that well in my opinion.

Praying hands, a church, and a cross all quickly suggest Christianity, but I’m wondering what could be done if you think outside of the cliches. There is nothing in the logo to suggest music, and music seems to be the focus of the website.

1 Like

Most of my thoughts have already been expressed by others, so I won’t repeat them.

One additional thing I’d do is create more space between the hands and the words. They’re uncomfortably pushed up against each other. I’d probably increase the letter spacing just a bit too for similar reasons — the letters are piling up against each other in a way that seems a little claustrophobic.

1 Like

Took the words right out of my mouth.

Thank you everyone I’ll remake this logo base on your tips. :smile:

SAMPLE

How about this one?