My first ever brand identity

Hi everyone, I’m a student in my final year and I’ve been going back through my old projects from first and second year and trying to critique them afresh with new eyes and new knowledge. I know this is the Crit Pit and is a brutal place where no student can escape unscathed but, frankly, the most valuable feedback is from an experienced hand. So I’d appreciate any and all feedback! This it the first ever brand identity I did, I was asked to create a brand for a fictional airline based around an animal of my choice. So from here on I will share the concept, some choices and some of the final imagery I handed in.

Beeline

Beeline is a conceptual airline with the core focus of making life as easy as possible for the customer. Using smart technology, AI and automation, Beeline is designed to help individuals and groups book flights in a no nonsense manner. Throughout the project, many developments took place, including a rewards and incentive scheme for travel and a lottery seats system to promote filled seats. Beeline is dedicated to what I call “hive travel”, this is, to travel as a group or family. Even going so far as to dedicate sections of the flights for “baby bees”.

During this project, I created all the assets and animations for an app that could be used to book tickets. The app also utilises NFC technology to allow multiple users to synchronise their booking, converting to a “hive” booking system allowing the group to nominate a ‘Queen” who could then book group seats at a discounted price on a single phone or tablet which would then disseminate the tickets amongst the hive members. These hive discounts can also be applied to couples, families or friends; the more in your hive, the cheaper your seats. This app was also prototyped in Adobe XD for the lecturers to use on their phones and have a feel of it.