My First paid Logo Job

Hi guys, I started learning graphics design about a month ago and wanted to have a real life practice with logos. I got a paid job (though small) to design a logo for a garage startup.
The client didn’t leave much detail as to what he wants so I just designed the logos based on what the company is all about.

The name of the company is Gia Veloci Arts and services, the client is into artworks like sketching of portrait, framing of photographs. He also mentioned that he is partly into real estate and swimming instructor. His main business is artworks though.

I designed 3 logos with 3 things in mind

1. Time and accuracy: I want to be as fast and meticulous as possible.
  2. Color: I want to know how to properly apply the principle of coloration.
  3. Relevance: if it matches the client’s expectation.

I want to hear my flaws please, I really need it to improve.

Say you walk into a doctors office, you tell the doctor, “look I’ve been having some pain in my chest, what do you think it is?” And the doctor responds, “I’ve only been getting into doctoring about a month ago and I need some patients”

The same situation can be applied to mechanics fixing your car, dentists working on your teeth, and so on. The reason I started out with that story is because there are foundational elements to graphic design that you have skipped over in all three logos.

I would advise you to start these concepts with real pen and paper. Write the name out, print out a font you think works and trace it, draw, and sketch until you think it’s done. Then put the project down, come back the next day look at your sketches and start the process again.

Narrow those concepts down. Then bring it into the computer.

Logos can get really tiny. Can those logos be very small and still work? Can you still red the thin fonts?