My Portfolio Website Review

I am brand new here and I looked very hard to find a place that I can find feedback from on my design website. I’ve been a designer for a few years now and been applying for designer jobs but never seem to make the cut for an interview. I’m really at a loss on what I need to do and haven’t been able to find someone to give me honest feedback. At times I just want to give up because I feel I’m not going anywhere but being that I have a learning disability it’s really difficult for me to learn new things. So hopefully some people can offer me some tips on how to make my site better. I appreciate honesty but as with many creative individuals my skin is still not thick as it should be. Any way my website is MrJoeMinnich.com Thank you in advance for any feedback to help me develop as a designer.

Hi Joe

I will start by saying, I have just spent a fair bit of time going through your site and resume, etc. I say that just so you know I am not being off-hand or flippant in what I am about to say.

Grab a coffee, put your feet up, we’re in for a long one…!

That said, I am afraid you probably won’t like what I am about to say though, but given that you asked for honest criticism, please take this in the objective way it is intended. The last thing I want to do it be hurtful for the sake of it. So, here goes – and apologies in advance.