Portfolio review

Hey guys!
Just looking to have some honest opinions on my portfolio, mostly branding & packaging design:

&
https://goodhoodstudio.cargo.site/
Thank you! :slight_smile:

You’ll have to post what you want to be critiqued here on the forum using the forum tools to showcase what you want to be reviewed.

You’re a designer and a qualified architect – or did you mean architectural illustrator?

You have some nice design and illustration work, though it needs some context. As surf says, it would help if you could ask for specific critiques and give some background to the projects.

Hope this helps.

sounds to me like they posted work (portfolio site)
and asked for a critique on their portfolio (I’m assuming the site overall and not the works.)
But that’s just an assumption and I gots 5min left of lunch so not even gonna look… :slight_smile:

Hi there! I’m a licenced architect, yes, and a graphic designer. I’m currently employed in graphic design, but I also have another client on the side and some sporadic projects, but I’m looking to build a client base, mostly in branding for small-medium brands and packaging design.

Just want to have an opinion on the portfolio as a unit, whether it seems cohesive, the quality of the work - it seems to me there could be room for improvement but I don’t know exactly what is missing! :slight_smile:

I think you need more samples of architecture, so when potential clients visit your portfolio they can decide if they want to hire you to design a logo or a building.

Hey there! I’m not looking for work in architecture, just graphic design

You have some nice work, but the overall presentation can be a bit much at times with the animations. I’d look for ways to simplify to make your work stand out more.

1 Like

Well I’m impressed. Becoming a qualified architect is no easy task. Can I ask why are you not interested in pursuing architectural work any longer?