Portfolio Review

Hey, guys hope y’all are well. I graduated from university this July and I’m currently job hunting to get my break into the industry. However, I would like to know if the position of my portfolio at the moment, is ready to be sent out to employers, or does it still need to be refined. I’ll be looking into internships and junior roles in and around branding, packaging, etc. Honest feedback and opinions please on how I can improve it, I’m all ears.

(I cannot link my website properly for some reason, is it a community guideline)?

Welcome Aboard :slight_smile:

You can’t add a link because you are brand new. It’s an effort to stop the massive spam we get otherwise :wink:

I fixed it so that it’s clickable now :slight_smile:

1 Like

Generally speaking, I would suggest going for cool disturbing and not disturbing disturbing.

Could you elaborate on what you mean, is this for my website as a whole? Or the certain projects? Just looking for specificity, thank you

Chelsea fans would not be happy with that. I’d ditch that project it’s painful.

The concrete is decent.

Read your copy again. Quite a few errors. One sentence trails off with our.

Reduce the text. Let the project do the talking.

I like the concrete and the passa.

First of all, congratulations on your recent degree. That’s a significant achievement.

Jumping right in…

If I were you, I’d get rid of your first page. It comes across as an animated cartoon logo you’re trying to show off as the primary piece in your portfolio.

The same is largely true of your project page. The images suggest that you’re yet another student who’s put together a bunch of logos and designed a cover or two.