Portfolio that appeals to employers?

Hi, I am a graphic designer at the beginning of my career. I just had a job offer rescinded due to the recession. I am trying to find a new job and would really appreciate some feedback on my portfolio and suggestions on how I can appeal more to employers in order to get more frequent interviews. I think my portfolio is quite lacking. Thank you in advance! Here’s the link to my portfolio.

tehuatseng.myportfolio .com/

It’s not that it’s lacking - it’s muddled and confusing to navigate.

The work is really good - and I presume all of it is course work?
Are there real clients in there too?

There’s no linear flow or clear indications of what you were responsible for.
Did you really design promotional stuff for NASA?

Thank you for the feedback! I really appreciate it. Yeah, I agree with you that it’s confusing, I will try to change it. Most of it is personal projects. As I have been working in a corporate company, I can’t upload any client work. The whole section with the NASA one is from a design bootcamp that I enrolled in.

You need to separate the student work from the actual work.

Why can’t you include the corporate company work?

Here’s the problem with student work/bootcamps and other ‘spec work’ is that it’s too influential and loosely based on non-demanding briefs/clients.
Plus they can go on indefinitely.

I was interviewing potential designers to work with me and I found a guy with an amazing portfolio - he was the Senior Designer at a firm I had not heard of.
He came in and showed off a wonderful portfolio.

It transpired he was Senior Designer of a ‘company’ he operated out of his parents house (his bedroom) and he had little or no actual client work in about a year.

His portfolio was amazing, but when we dug down into it we couldn’t find any real information on the projects, the people involved in the projects, the designs weren’t applied to websites/material for the companies work was completed for.