Reav estate logo design

Hello Creatives, here is my recent Logo design for Reav Estate. It is a real estate agency. I’m a self-taught student.
What are your views?

You can already see the detail in the window is lost at smaller sizes.

Screen hex colours not achievable in print - mostly. What’s the Pantone equivalent from a Pantone Book (or any colour book?) - what CMYK?

At your small sizes - they won’t work in screen printing - you’ll have to check the smaller sizes and maybe make a different version - you’ll need a minimum of 0.1mm line thickness and approx 0.3mm distance between gaps.

Why not have the house a solid colour - then the R would be a hidden feature.

Overall - it’s good, lacking some technical knowledge in print and different mediums - but can be fixed easily.

Minion font - really??? Surely you can do better than this in terms of typography!

1 Like

Thank you very much for the feedback.
I will work on it.

I do like it though - just needs refinement.

Wait - hang on a sec - did you not read your own brief?
“Primary ------ Land Marketing ---- Land Surveying ----- Land Geomapping”

How does this convey their 3 main primary targets?

I don’t think you hit the brief at all.

It’s far too generic, to my mind. Also, you are over-intellectualising it. There is no concept. House + R is hardly a brand concept. The construction diagram is a bit meaningless. It is OK, if uninspiring. If I am honest, it looks a bit like something that comes from one of those sites that will do your logo for $50.

It is a start, but I think you need to dig a lot deeper. Never stop at your first idea.

Keep at it.

1 Like

Initially I liked it because I didn’t find an exact match across image search sites - so at least it was original and some effort put into it.

But then again, it’s very generic and uninspiring compared to other real estate logos using the R and incorporating it into the shape of a house.