Seeking Design Feedback

I’m a design student and my assesment is to create 3 Logo Concepts, 3 Business Card Concepts and 3 Website Layouts. I wish to seek your feedback on the designs!

Business%20Card%20Concepts

For the time being, forget the business card and website. Concentrate on three solid logos and then look at the card and website.

I see what you’re doing here – putting the words inside fruit for the first two and “squeezing” the “squeeze” with the last one. So good for you for at least putting some effort into a concept. That said, none of these are ready for prime time. They need a lot of refinement and polish. Keep pushing the ideas.

Some rough ideas:

With the lemon concept, everything looks tacked on. The Squeeze needs to be more legible. Darkening up the yellow would help. Why do you have the juice drops? Would juice be coming out of a lemon that wasn’t cut? Latest should be more integral to the design. This needs to have Juice Bar added in some way to clarify what’s going on.

With the orange, you kind of have a psychedelic feel with the warped type. That’s a big kind of. Search for psychedelic posters, Grateful Dead posters, psychedelic fonts for inspiration. As with the lemon, you need to integrate Juice Bar.

The third design needs the most work. The execution is pretty lazy on this one.

Out of curiosity, are you a high school student or is this a college level assignment?

Straight-up Y yellow does not have the contrast needed to be used on its own in a logo.
If that last one is a logo, how many color plates is that? Or silk screens? I’m seeing at least 6. Cha-ching!

The first logo with the lemon has potential. Like Steve_O said, it needs some refining. And yellow with white type is going to be a difficult read. You’re going to have to throw some Magenta in there, But I fear enough magenta to gain the required contrast will push you into a color not suitable for a lemon.