Seeking feedback/help for a design for a client

Hi guys,

I hope you are all well and I hope you can help me. This is going to be a bit lengthy, but I wanted to give you some context.

I am working with a client who hired me to create a brand book for his start-up in August (an English teacher who works with law firms through his mobile app). He gave me an excellent brief, which helped me a lot as I am still new in the field of graphic design. Before I even started to work on the brand book, he had another design request for his website - which I was happy to create too. He was well pleased with that and gave me a new task, which still was not the brand book. This new one is about creating a WhatsApp invitation for lawyers to join the community that he is tirelessly building.

He needs me to create a PDF (not sure whether this will be an interactive PDF or linked to a WhatsApp invite link), that invites lawyers to join and has testimonials in it too to strengthen his message.

We had weeks of meetings, and he is still not happy about what I have created. But instead of telling me what is not right, he just says that this is not quite there yet…

Just to add another thing to the story, he is basically a coach as well that helps people to achieve their career goals, and he is helping me with that too. Hence why he basically wants me to find out why my design does not work. I have been through hours of research and studied different principles over and over again. Every new design I created was still missing something. At this point, I am just really stressed out, because our collab that started off well, is becoming a nightmare for me, and I need someone to look at my design and give me some advice.

If anyone can help me I would really appreciate that. I will attach the PDF in JPEG

Thank you guys in advance. :slight_smile:

Part of the process is constructive feedback.
If they can’t provide that then move on to something else.