⭐ Hi, here's some useless trivia about me

Hi, all! I had a username over at the old GDF, but I haven’t used it in so long that I’ve forgotten what it was. :flushed:

So, here’s a list of random information that you definitely don’t need…

• I’ve been a graphic and web designer for ~15 years, and I’ve been a freelancer for 10 of those.
  • I don’t understand the allure of Snapchat.
  • I prefer camping to beach vacations or skiing.
  • I’ve never been to Europe.
  • I have a telescope.
  • I’m always Peach when I play Mario Kart.
  • I’ve seen every episode of 30 Rock at least three times.
  • I have a husband, two kids, and more Apple products than it makes sense to have in one house.
  • I have no pets, unless you count dust bunnies.

So, there’s that.

:wave:

3 Likes

Hey Star!!!

I don’t know who you used to be on the old forum either :smiley: So, we have that in common :wink:

Love your little list too … very funny :smiley:

So Welcome Back!!!

mc2DHT5FSpringBlinkie5FWelcome

Sigh. Don’t we all? :slight_smile:

1 Like

Counting my job in high school painting window signs for grocery stores, I’ve been doing this stuff for, ugh, 40 years now. I’ve been designing web sites since 1993 (again, ugh!) — just after the Mosaic browser was first released.

Me either. Then again, as my answer above implied, I’m no longer 16.

Me too. I love to go camping. Having very few beaches here in Utah might be part of the reason, though.

Me either, and that really needs to change. I really want to visit Denmark and England where my ancestors were born.

Me too, and it sort of goes along with the camping. I have a 12" Meade reflector. :grinning:

I don’t even know what this means. A computer game thing, maybe?

I’ve seen zero episodes of 30 Rock, and know nothing about it. Weirdly, I don’t own a a television. If it’s not on Netscape or Amazon Prime, I’m clueless.