The Laagna Notes Identity. Need your review

Hello, world

I am an aspiring designer from Estonia. I study design on my own and therefore I have few acquaintances who could objectively review my work. You can find full work in Behance (Laagna Notes Identity)

• Concept : The Laagna Notes is a Russian-language telegram blog about everything. In the future, the blog plans to expand and will start recording its own analytical podcasts on Estonian politics and news.

• Purpose or Goal : to create a visual style for a media project that will communicate with the audience like a friend

• Format : Only digital format for SM: Instagram posts, facebook, spotify covers and so on.

• Audience : Mostly people under 40 years old. Progressive people who listen to podcasts and are willing to trust them. The audience is exclusively related to Estonia. Those who are interested in local politics and news

• Nature of Job: non-paid work for my friend

Any criticism is greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance for your time

You’ve certainly come up with something that’s visually dynamic and difficult to ignore. I’m only vaguely familiar with Telegram, however, so I’m uncertain about how this imagery will be used or how it compares with other Telegram blogs. At least I’m assuming you’re referring to Telegram when you write “telegram blog.”

I like your idea of the microphone and the lines surrounding windows. I’m assuming it’s meant to suggest a window on the world of Estonia.

I’m a little less certain about the typography. The serif typeface seems a little too traditional for a futuristic and visually intense design. Maybe you’ve done that on purpose for a reason, though. I’m also wondering why you’ve spaced out the letters.

1 Like

Overall this is great, I enjoy the versatility and forward thinking you’ve created in the brand.