Thoughts on my work

Hey guys, im new to this forum. Im a graphic designer from New York. I just posted my first Logofolio of logos I created during the last couple years on to my Behance page. I was only allowed to post 5, so i chose my personal favorites. Would love to get some feedback and thoughts on my work. What do you guys think?

If you guys want to see more, let me know i could share link with you.

Hi and welcome.

Unfortunately, without context, they mean very little. We would need to know what problems you were trying to solve before we could critique how effective and successful they are. Otherwise we can only judge aesthetics and as design is not art, that would be a fairly pointless exercise.

Personally, from what I can see, I am alway predisposed to a minimal, shaved-down aesthetic. I am a sucker for white space.

What I am not a fan of, though, is logo design in isolation. A logo is only part of a unified communication strategy, not a stand-alone adornment. Also, immediately, I can see some glaring production issues with a few of them.

Give us some context and you will more likely get meaningful feedback.

Hope this helps.

2 Likes

Why are they all the same color and tiny on a huge block of that same color?

1 Like

looking at them from the last logo up

I’m afraid the bottom one might lose the circles if reduced. it’s a little hard to read anyway.

Tapate Coverup – is that something to do with a mouth? it’s not clear from the design, if you’re going tour the visual metaphor.

souffle seems like the stouffer’s logo, even though typographically it’s not. maybe it just feels like something we’ve seen before?

I don’t know what the next two are. IUS? SUI? without a name, initial cap logos seem to lose their focus unless the acronym is well known. maybe the name in a circle around it?

the top one reminds me a little of the arachnids from Starship Troopers. Is it also an acronym for something?

Hi, thank you for your feedback.