Total Amateur Looking for Feedback on a Poster

Hello!

I am new to this platform and very amateur at design. I have been making posters and working on various “passion projects” for a few years now just because I love doing it (most of the stuff is just to mess with and impress my friends.) Anyway, someone recently asked me to design a poster for a religious community, which is basically like modern-real-life monks, and being that I have never done anything “professionally” I really have some nerves over making something good/worthwhile. I already have a billion questions as to printing/settings/resolutions/etc. with literally no one to ask, so I came onto here looking for some guidance from a larger community of professional artists who actually know what they’re doing. So I’m posting this poster here that will hopefully eventually be printed quite a bit and am really looking for some constructive criticism as to 1. if it’s good at all, and 2. what really needs work.

For formality sake and tl;dr, here’s the list of info about what I’m working on.

Concept A poster advertising a community of monks/friars
Goal Showcasing the men in formation to become friars in order encourage those who might be interested in this sort of lifestyle so that they might to reach out and inquire about their way of life/potentially joining
Format Print for 18x12 poster
Audience Catholic men who are interested in a religious life
Experience Level I literally do this for fun so a real job scares me
Nature of Job Paid work

Anyway, I’m really looking forward to hearing what anyone has to say, so please don’t be shy or spare my feelings!