What do u think about my monogram logo?

I made this super clean monogram to use it as personal logo. I’m a motion designer and I’m gonna use it as logo in my website and social media.
It’s not my “official” logo cause I’m a freelancer and I don’t have one.
What I like is the use of just a simple line to write the letters, emulating the handwriting signature.
I didn’t start from an existing font, I did write it by hand and then fixed the weights in illustrator.
I like the “line” cause I’m able to do some nice animation that I can use as animated logo in my website.

Here is the simple logo with no graphic:

here is a test of graphic treatment with a color palette:

Here is the loop animation:
Lu_logomotion

I’d like to know what you think about it,
thanks!

1 Like

It pretty much is what it is. If you like it, great.
I don’t hate it, except for that awkward jiggle of the lower protuberance in the animation.

As for it not being your “official logo,” if you are a freelancer, and you are using this as a logo on your website and social media, you do indeed have a logo as a freelancer. If this is not the logo you want associated with your freelance business, rethink that strategy.

Yeah, I meant it’s not a “registred” logo but yes, it’s the logo I want associated with my freelance business, anyway that is not the important part. I’d like to know more what you feel when you look at it, if you see some weight off, if it’s nice to look at…desginer stuff
About the animation, it’s still a work in progress and probably you’re right about the jiggle…
Thanks for the feedback.

Assuming it’s supposed to read L W, I like it. If it is not supposed to read L W, it could use some work. I don’t care for the middle version with the added highlights and strokes – they aren’t needed.

1 Like

Blew my mind…you’re absolutely right, this should be “Lu” and it was “Lw”
Better?

1 Like

That does read better as “Lu”