What is the best way to package a final logo design for a client?

Hi guys,

I’m a graphic design student and I’d like to know what is the best way to package a final logo design for a client?.

Thanks in advance!
Lily

2 Likes
  1. actual logo in editable format (ai or eps, preferable) - include a version of the icon separated from text if applicable
  2. logo in non editable format (png is the best choice, as size doesn’t matter). I would provide both light and dark versions of the logo (you do have them right?) in both clear and opaque background. Why? Because not all customers have Illustrator installed on their machine and they just need a logo for their email footer or something
  3. a guide on logo usage in pdf format. Please include following info:
  • color swatches for main logo colors (and backgrounds if applicable)
  • positioning guides (minimum margin, minimum size etc.)
  • examples on usage for both light and dark versions, tied in to dos and don’ts
  1. Font files used in the logo, if any (licensing should be present as well, if applicable)
1 Like

I also:

1. save the art as pdfs for office use.
  2. outline all fonts and save outlined versions also
  3. save web-ready versions (and make sure you label them Web Only)
  4. If they ask for jpgs provide them, but always clarify they are not good for printing and are self destructive after multiple saves.

@lily0145 and @TT321

You are the same person with the same log in name and the same IP address. Why are you asking and then answering your own question? What might you be up too LOL :wink:

Otherwise you are only allowed ONE acct. Pick one and we will delete the other.

1 Like

I’m not sure I understand

Fonts must always be outlined.

Light & Dark
I think they mean both a positive (dark color on light background) and negative (light color on a dark background).

Outlining (you might already understand this)