Wordmark and Logo for A Jewelry Designer

I would like some feedback for a branding wordmark and logo that I have been working on for a jewelry company. These will be used on a website, in print, and on product packaging. Right now the main focus of the company is bridal jewelry, so the audience are in their 20’s and 30’s, both male and female, all over the world, who want to get married or buy jewelry for a special purpose.
I am not a professional designer, but I do a lot of research, and design is something I care deeply about. That is why I value and appreciate all of your feedback for this project.

I am aiming for a high end luxury feel. I didn’t want to do anything cliche like a diamond shape or crown etc., and I didn’t want to go with clear initials for a logo. This is not a well known brand, and I understand that people may not have a past reference when they see the logo or wordmark. Before I explain my thought process behind this design, I really would like to know your first impressions. This is a first draft, so I’m open to all your criticism!

BeautifulPetra+Logo

Did you intentionally not center the sticks on the circles?
Either do it or don’t. Make it too subtle and it looks like a mistake.

2 Likes

I think it’s supposed to say “beautiful Petra” - if so - then offset them to look more like a ‘b’ and a ‘p’.

I gotta say, I’m not hating this at all. I’d want to see it with the circles centered. I don’t think you need to be that literal with the forms. They look centered in the text.

On the positive side, you’re only using one color, there are no raster effects, and the logo would be easily reproducible in a wide variety of uses.

That said, I don’t think this hits the mark for several reasons.