Designs for International Business Consultants

Hello all! Happy to make acquaintance.

THE JOB: I was designing some business cards and app icon for my uncle’s corporation. (He called the app icon a logo, but I am trying to be clear with him whether or not he wants some symbol for his trademark)

THE GOALS:

Business Cards: My impression is that this should look as professional as possible. I want it to be simple and legible of course, but specifically, I would like to give the waves in my cards a more fluid look. I’m also unsure if I should add any more details to anything other than the water. I wouldn’t want it to look busy.

App Icon: I think I took the logo as far as I could. I would like more tips on my wordmark design, The font I used is Algerian

CIRCUMSTANCE; These designs will be used for both digital and print, so I exported these files from Illustrator in 300dpi and eye-dropped his requested colors in CMYK. I am a complete newbie, who is not getting paid for the work, and have until the 22nd to finalize my first ever designs. I wish I found a site like this when I started a few days ago. LOL

You can see everything I made the past few days in the links provided. Let me know if I misunderstood any of the guidelines

Front

Back

Logo
![Sea-Suite Consulting Logo - 1|690x690]
(upload://yI8Mvezglitt837BooBokAG8913.jpeg)

Logo Requested:

Thank you everyone! Looking forward to meeting you all, and hopefully doing more work together.

Goodness! I don’t know if it shows for you, but my app icon did not render. Here it is again.

I’m now seeing how I could space SUITE better. Could’ve sworn I gone over this a hundred times. Will keep you posted on any changes I make. Is it alright to continue posting updates down the thread?

You won’t like what I’m about to write. I’m very sorry.