Graphic design brand logo

IMG_20210129_010320

hello, i would like you to criticize my work and see the points where i should improve i made a brand for myself as a graphic designer my name is ana catarina sapage wisch in the pencil are included the initials and also the pencil stands out for design and the graphic of pie stand out for graphic making it graphic design however… i think the long version is simply to long for the logo… idk if i am correct or if i make it shorter but then i have the problem of how i include the long name in a short logo… any sugestions?
Also could you rate?

Hi

It appears to me that you have tried so hard to get the letters to make the image you want, that it has become hugely over-bloated and over-complicated. The end result has lost any elegance it may have had. It looks to me like you’ve lost the big picture trying to get the details to work the way you want and think you need.

I am not a fan of the font either. Too NASA and gimmicky. It doesn’t help that your surname already brings to mind the word, space. Combined with that font, I think you will always run into that problem. It’s a shame because your name is lovely and scans really well.

I think you need to, simplify. I don’t see why the letters have to make a pictograms. All adds to that feel of being a bit gimmicky. Also not helped by the tag line, graphics. Better to say graphic designer. ‘Graphics’ sounds more production than creation.

That said, the lightness and delicacy almost has an elegance to ti that is nice. It is just not holding together at the moment. Hank about losing the whole picture idea and either go with a well-crafted word mark, or devise a monogram.

Hope this helps.

1 Like

Am kinda with @sprout - if I were doing what you’re doing I would simply pick out a beautiful typeface that’s classic and timeless and roll with that and stop trying to over do it.