Logo Design for a Cluster Mailbox Company

Hello everyone. I’m a self-taught graphic designer. I lack formal training and would therefore love any critiques that would help me grow and become a better designer. I designed a logo for a potential client and would love any advice I can get on the proportions and the design in general. The company sells cluster mailboxes to contractors, property managers, and residential developers. They requested a modern, geometric, literal, masculine, and economical logo. I look forward to your feedback.

What do you mean a potential client? Surely he has already hired you, you’ve agreed a fee, and you’ve agreed terms/conditions - iterations, timelines, etc.?

Or do you mean you’re designing a logo for someone who hasn’t agreed to even pay you?

What is going on here?

Anyway - do you think that it looks like a cluster mailbox? I see the Windows logo.
Could be for a window/framing company.

Anyway - it’s nice and simple, ticks boxes in terms of use in web and print.

Don’t know why Cluster is in a different colour - nothing else is - typically it’s to link it to another portion of the logo.

It’s ok - but doesn’t blow it out of the water - if you know what I mean.

What else have you come up with?

1 Like

Only see the 2nd one now.

Still needs connection with the colour.

I’m with Smurf2 on this. What do you mean by potential client? That raises all sorts of red flags.

I said potential client because the design was submitted to a contest. The client also wanted the logo to include blues and oranges. I used blue as the main color and orange as an accent. I have other designs like the one attached. I was worried about the legibility at small scales.

It was a contest that’s why I said potential client. Sorry.

There is no potential client. Either they are or they aren’t.